Lama wins trophy


  • |
  • 2024-02-17
  • |

Phintso Ongdi Lama won the 10th edition of Surya Nepal Gokarna Monthly Medal here at Gokarna Golf Club. Lama carded two-under 70 nett to clinch the trophy. Krishna Pun, Tendi Sherpa, Madhav Simkhada and Sriram Thapa were tied at one-under 71, on the count back system Pun was runner up with five-under 31 nett on the back nine, Tendi Sherpa came second runner-up with one-under 35. Other two players shot one-over 37.

Wangchen Dhondup won the best gross title with the score of three-over 75. 

Total of 34 golfers took part in the event sponsored by Surya Nepal Pvt. Ltd. was played under stroke play format with full handicap. NGA Senior Vice President and Gokarna Golf Club executive committee member Pavitra Kumar Karki gave away the prizes to the winners of the tournament.

After the 10th edition, Babu Sherpa is atop of the leaderboard with 295 points even without earning a single point on the 10th edition, similarly Pawan Bista is second with 280. Madhav Simkhada surgedclimbed up to the third place with 195. Shyam Tamang joins Tashi Dong at fourth place with 175. Capt. Norbu Tshiring Sherpa is sixth with 155, Ashmank Karki is seventh with 130, Umesh Jung Thapa and Nirmal Dahal are tied eighth with 115. Phintso Ongdi Lama is 10th with 110.

On the gross section, Wangchen Dhondup extended the lead with 500 points, Capt. Norbu Tshiring Sherpa moved up to the second place with 425 points, Tashi Dong is third with 415 points, Tashi Tshiring is fourth with 380 and Vijay Shrestha Einhaus is fifth with 370.

The final two rounds will be played in March and April in which top 40 from nett and top 10 from gross category for the title of annual club championship for nett and gross category.





Nepal Cricket Jersey